Summer BREAK!! Recipe ideas??

The day has come, the boys and I have finished our chores and I am now getting some work done on the computer. Yes, this might be a sign of procrastination starting; however, it has been awhile since I have posted anything! The past few weeks have been quite a blur with the end of a school year and transitioning into yet another teaching adventure. What I do know is that I am working on making sure I take a deep breath, and finding a true balance in my life. For the past two weeks I have made sure to find the time to workout for 30 minutes everyday, have been watching portions, and tracking what I eat. I have begun to make focusing on myself a priority. Now I am excited to have a little more time to myself and with the boys. Although I am pretty sure they would rather play outside with their friends then hang out with me, I can still count that as time together, right? After all I am at home with them!

So welcome to June everyone! Hope that you take a moment to enjoy the sunsets, to listen to the waves and to feel the sand beneath your toes! Please try out some of my recipes, and I will be sure to post some more! If you have anything specific you would like me to try to ‘paleonize’ please post a comment! Then I will try and make it and post some amazing pictures!!

Here is a sunset from last night at our faculty summer get together!

Maui Sunset

Maui Sunset – Airport Beach June 3rd, 2015

Leave a Reply

