Paleo Chicken Enchiladas with ‘Rice’ (CrockPot)

So I have been doing some experimentation lately, and I have to say it has been amazing! The amount of flavor and fulfillment with each meal has definitely pushed me to eat cleaner and find more ways to cook the foods that I love. Since I currently have a 45 minute commute to crossfit I have been utilizing the crock pot a lot lately, and have been getting amazing results. From bacon stuffed pork chops, to curry chicken. Tonight on the menu is chicken enchiladas.

Here is the recipe that I am attempting:

6 boneless, skinless chicken breast

2 small onions

1 jalapeno (seeded)

1 can enchilada sauce (this could easily be made from scratch but I am in the middle of moving and packing and trying to get some planning done before the school year starts so I found an enchilada sauce that has only spices and chicken broth as the liquid…should be fine)

1 head cauliflower – throw in food processor until it gets a ‘rice’ like texture.

Coconut oil.

The plan is to coat the crock pot with coconut oil, put the cauliflower ‘rice’ in the bottom, stack the chicken breast on top of the ‘rice’ then layer the onions on top of the chicken, with the jalapeno, and then pour the enchilada sauce on the top, cook on low for 4-6 hours while I commute to crossfit and back…

The chicken should be shreddable by the time it is done, then I will scoop out the shredded chicken and place on top of the rice on the plate, covered in the sauce….

yumm…. I will post pictures when it is completed!

Leave a Reply

